I like fish

I’m the girl with fish, and as the name implies, I’m going to be blogging (mainly) about my aquatic critters, they’re feeding, housing, ect… I only have freshwater fish. I have never tried  to start a salt water aquarium, but I plan on trying sometime.

Right now I have two tanks set up. One of them is a regular ten gallon, the other is a 6 gallon Fluval Chi.

In case you were wondering, this is what a Fluval Chi aquarium looks like. It's pretty isn't it?

My ten gallon tank is fairly well planted, but I don’t think I’m going to put live plants in my six gallon partly because I want to keep that tank styled a certain way, and partly because I don’t want to deal with any more plants. I will talk more later on about live aquarium plants and all their many wonders.

I have a variety of fish right now:

  • Guppies
  • Mollies
  • Platies
  • Cory Catfish
  • Algae Eaters
  • Guppy Fry (Baby Guppies)
  • And an African Dwarf Frog (a recent addition).

I will be talking about different types of fish and which might be best for you in a later post.

Fish are a great relevantly low maintenance pet, but they do take some work. I am here to help you along and answer any questions you might have to the best of my ability. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I will give you the best answer I can, or help you contact the right professional. Thanks for reading! Girl With Fish out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

